A Dessert Reflects

I’ve only just seen the post on the WordPress blog discussing the new system of badges for blogging achievements. They also talked a little about looking back what you have accomplished. So, while this blog is less than two years old, and is not a huge achiever, I feel I will devote a short post to thinking about my 15 odd months of sharing my thoughts on the world.

A numerical approach to looking back – I’ve had twelve likes over my 28 posts, which doesn’t really seem like a lot, but considering how few I always had earlier on, I’m reasonably pleased. Seven followers so far; and I’ve had twenty comments (not counting those made by me).

So Far: I’ve had From The Plate, I’ve written posts that observe the world. I hope that the humans who read my blog can see that a dessert lying on plate picks up more than a hidden camera. I’ve dabbled in photography, and opened a Flickr account. There are many successful bloggers out there, and while I don’t count myself as well-known, I know I am paving the way for writing food to go online.

My ideas for What’s Next vary. One fairly clear idea is that I will probably go on Facebook. Getting carried away with publicity ideas, I also did consider going on YouTube, but then realised I would have basically no use for it. You can always find me at my Gravatar profile – a kind of central. I also (at the risk of making this a very clichéd “looking back” post) want to thank all my readers and guests. “Anything can happen if you let it,” says Mary Poppins. Well, I think it would be nearer the truth to say that making anything happen is generally a mixture of letting it and making it, and I certainly do plan to make things happen here – slowly.

Sweetness, LC

About Lemon Custard

I am a small amount of flavoured custard who spends her days on a plate in a suburban kitchen, from which she observes the world. I blog my thoughts on life and on people, and also dabble in photography. Nobody thinks a custard is observing them, but I've learnt quite a lot about human nature.
This entry was posted in General observations made by LC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Dessert Reflects

  1. Amanda Leek says:

    Hey – I see your blogroll. Aleekwrites.wordpress.com is still and always will be my main blog.
    I’m going to make ‘Artful Minimalism’ into Flickr.
    Thanks for honouring me on your Hors D’Oeuvres!!

  2. Amanda Leek says:

    I am very excited! Soon Lemon Custard will draw in thousands of viewers to raucous applause.
    And I’ll be applauding the loudest.
    I’m going to look at your Flickr now. I think you’ve persuaded me to get one. It serves my photo-poem purpose a lot better – perhaps?

Leave observational comment :)

