Day 6 – From The Plate (Lemon Custard presents a virtual festival)

Welcome to day six! Only one more day to go. First up, my third and last interview – from Five Minutes With a Custard – with a new acquaintance of mine, a Mrs Fry. Next, a new poll.

~

Five Minutes With a Custard
Today LC brings you an interview with her classy acquaintance, Mrs Fry. Sophisticated Mrs. Fry shares her views on comfortable seating and search engines.

Lemon Custard: If you were one of the four seasons, which do you think you would be? Note: be careful not to simply pick the season you like best, as that will only be groaned and eye rolled at – think of one you’re similar to.

Mrs Fry: Spring – I constantly feel as if I am starting, reinventing and rediscovering facets of my life and myself. It’s a constant cycle of budding renewal. And I love flowers.

LC: Do you prefer handkerchiefs over tissues? Note: Give some basic explanation of why or why not.

Mrs F: Yes. More classy, and softer on the nose. Although highly unpleasant if only have the one AND the flu…

LC: Do you have a least favourite kind of salad dressing?

Mrs F: Excrement – that would have to be fairly unappealing on a salad. On anything really, now that I think of it – of course I don’t speak from EXPERIENCE.

LC: Should hats be stored in hatboxes, on hat racks/stands, or in some other imaginative fashion that LC can’t think of yet (except maybe for chucking them on the ground)?

Mrs F:  I keep my hats either in a drawer or on my candelabra – with my wigs. I am a truly classy individual.

LC: If you use Google, do you always feel incredibly lucky simply from looking at the empty search bar? Note: This may or may not result in clicking Google’s “I’m Feeling Lucky” button.

Mrs F: I just typed my name into Google and clicked ‘I’m Feeling Lucky,’ It turns out I wasn’t…

LC: Are you absolutely hooked on these unusual questions, can’t wait for more, and think all interviews should be like this?

Mrs F: This format is certainly keeping me on my toes and so bound to prevent dementia in some form, therefore, good on it.

LC: While you probably don’t sit under tables as a rule, do you prefer sitting under coffee tables or writing desks?

Mrs F: Writing desks – duh.

LC: Are you normally awake at 4:30am? If you are, just sigh and say you are, but if not, proceed to the real question: Would you be more likely to be up at that time by staying up a little later or by getting up a little earlier?

Mrs F: It depends on whether I’ve been watching TV/reading in my love seat that night or not (see next question.) Most likely getting up a little earlier though.

LC: On the average day, is lying still on a couch boring or relaxing?

Mrs F: Relaxing – especially if accompanied with a book or Buffy the Vampire Slayer re-runs. Oh, and just to be specific, not any old couch but my magnificent golden love-seat that is essentially an oversized armchair that will seat two people or one woman, a packet of Pringles, a block of Top Deck, a quilted throw, the DVD remote and three cats where necessary. The only drawback being that I WILL fall asleep due to its irresistible, wily comfort and wake up, disorientated at 3am.

LC: If you are hungry right now, would you rather freshly shucked oysters with red chilli and lime juice with fried shallots, or slow roasted pumpkin risotto with baby beets, goats curd, asparagus and micro celery?

Mrs F: The pumpkin one. ALWAYS the pumpkin one…

~

I am now using another interview question as a poll. Where should hats be stored?

Thank you to the lovely Mrs Fry for spending Five Minutes With a Custard today. I’ll be seeing my readers again tomorrow for the last day of FTP!
Sweetness, LC

About Lemon Custard

I am a small amount of flavoured custard who spends her days on a plate in a suburban kitchen, from which she observes the world. I blog my thoughts on life and on people, and also dabble in photography. Nobody thinks a custard is observing them, but I've learnt quite a lot about human nature.
This entry was posted in From The Plate: Lemon Custard presents a virtual festival and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave observational comment :)

