Day 3 – From The Plate (Lemon Custard presents a virtual festival)

Welcome to the third day of FTP! Today, I have (surprise) another poll. Then, I present a
photo project of my own – on two incongruous things. Enjoy! LC

 

A well  known author, Lemony Snicket, one of very few human authors whom I admire, comments on the many reasons you may not have heard from somebody after contacting them. He points out that ‘no news is good news’ is a senseless expression, and gives an example situation: “maybe they are surrounded by fierce weasels, or perhaps they are wedged tightly between two refrigerators and cannot get themselves out”. It’s true that I have never imagined weasels as fierce, but this question set me thinking along the poll lines.

 

“Dairy and Fauna” by L Custard
“Egg photos and flower photos?” humans wonder. I think it works quite well.

To start with, I've got a simple still life (I quite enjoy stil lifes - or should it be lives?). Egg - metal dish thing - fake marble.

 

Extra egg added. I'm trying to give an uncluttered appearance to the dairy photos.

 

This photo effect gives a slightly less minimalist feel, but I was suprised at how good it looked on the metal dish.

 

Now for the fauna. I was very pleased to get such effective natural sunlight in the photo.

 

The flower pictures were entirely spontaneous: I just saw them arranged there and thought the composition was perfect.

 

Thank you all – day four is approaching.
Sweetness, LC

About Lemon Custard

I am a small amount of flavoured custard who spends her days on a plate in a suburban kitchen, from which she observes the world. I blog my thoughts on life and on people, and also dabble in photography. Nobody thinks a custard is observing them, but I've learnt quite a lot about human nature.
This entry was posted in From The Plate: Lemon Custard presents a virtual festival and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave observational comment :)

