Day 2 – From The Plate (Lemon Custard presents a virtual festival)


To kick off day 2, I present the first of three
interviews I will feature throughout the festival –
an interview with WordPress blogger A Leek Writes!
Following that, I am presenting one of the interview questions
in poll form – for you to answer. LC

Five Minutes With a Custard
L Custard interviews remarkable indviduals from around the world

Today LC puts the wonderful WordPress blogger A Leek Writes through ten questions. Journalist A Leek speaks on hat storage, handkerchiefs and coffee tables.

Lemon Custard: If you were one of the four seasons, which do you think you would be? Note: be careful not to simply pick the season you like best, as that will only be groaned and eye rolled at – think of one you’re similar to.

A Leek: Summer of course, I love being yellow and bright and sunny!

LC: Do you prefer handkerchiefs over tissues? Note: Give some basic explanation of why or why not.

AL: Tissues. They are a lot more versatile and I’ve seen many different, and very pretty, packs of tissues. Handkerchiefs are better-suited to a 19th Century coat-pocket.

LC: Do you have a least favourite kind of salad dressing?

AL: Anything purple or resembling beetroot!

LC: Should hats be stored in hatboxes, on hat racks/stands, or in some other imaginative fashion that LC can’t think of yet (except maybe for chucking them on the ground)?

AL: I have all my hats ‘inside each other’, hanging up in a pretty bag. Mainly because I have too many for my tiny hook. I would love a hat stand, or a mannequin head to put them on.

LC: If you use Google, do you always feel incredibly lucky simply from looking at the empty search bar? Note: This may or may not result in clicking Google’s “I’m Feeling Lucky” button.

AL: …Not always. I like to see all my options first!

LC: Are you absolutely hooked on these unusual questions, can’t wait for more, and think all interviews should be like this?

AL: I think your questions are funny and they make me smile. I am also pleased you thought of them – if you don’t, no doubt it would be a long time before someone else comes along who is half as imaginative.

LC: While you probably don’t sit under tables as a rule, do you prefer sitting under coffee tables or writing desks?

AL: Coffee tables I would think – they’re positioned in more central places for more observation. As a Lemon Custard who observes, you probably know this.

LC: Are you normally awake at 4:30am? If you are, just sigh and say you are, but if not, proceed to the real question: Would you be more likely to be up at that time by staying up a little later or by getting up a little earlier?

AL: This is quite an interesting question. I try my best to reverse my night owl habits, but it never happens – I would find it easy to stay up until then. As a matter of fact – I’m up at 4:30am right now! Isn’t that uncanny? But that is because I have an airport to attend to. You know how it is.

LC: On the average day, is lying still on a couch boring or relaxing?

AL: It’s beautifully relaxing. And I tend not to fall asleep so quickly on a couch.

LC: If you are hungry right now, would you rather freshly shucked oysters with red chilli and lime juice with fried shallots, or slow roasted pumpkin risotto with baby beets, goats curd, asparagus and micro celery?

AL: Goodness, I’m already hungry now! See, they all sound perfect, but if I was *hungry* (which was the question) I would say pumpkin risotto would have more substance. Oysters are a fancy aperitif with very little food worth dining over.

~

I’m now giving you question number eight of the 10 famous interview questions in poll form. Time for YOU to answer about your sleeping habits.

Thanks to all my readers (and to A Leek Writes )- get ready for day 3!
Sweetness, LC

About Lemon Custard

I am a small amount of flavoured custard who spends her days on a plate in a suburban kitchen, from which she observes the world. I blog my thoughts on life and on people, and also dabble in photography. Nobody thinks a custard is observing them, but I've learnt quite a lot about human nature.
This entry was posted in From The Plate: Lemon Custard presents a virtual festival and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave observational comment :)

