Day 1 – From The Plate (Lemon Custard presents a virtual festival)

Fancy welcome address by L Custard

Welcome to From The Plate! I really don’t know if anyone has done anything of the kind before, but I’m sure no custard has. During the seven days of this festival, I’ll be presenting a series of three interviews I’ve done with individuals from around the world (“Five Minutes With a Custard”). I’ve put together ten questions, and am seeing how my acquaintances respond to them.  Plus, there’s a mine of polls coming up in the festival. Lots of photography is also on my agenda, but I’m not going to give away too much now. Hoping you enjoy the festival (March 1 – 7),
Sweetness, LC
(Find the festival info here.)

I’m kicking off the festival with a photo project I’ve done recently, followed by a poll.

“Books Up Close” by LC
Here is a small collection of four pictures I’ve been working on. Each is a shot of a book seen very close up, and edited slightly to give them an air.

This is slightly obviously a book, propped up. I've given it a warm feel, which I always feel evokes books and words.

This is the edge of a rather huge book (Shakespeare) in a slighly blurred shot

The two covers and pages of a hardback

I like the little stipes in the binding here, and I've tried to make this look slightly painted

Next up – a poll, the first of many for the next week.

Day 2 of From The Plate is coming right up with some very interesting marterial. See you all tomorrow, right here! (LC’s imitation of a TV host).

Sweetness, LC

About Lemon Custard

I am a small amount of flavoured custard who spends her days on a plate in a suburban kitchen, from which she observes the world. I blog my thoughts on life and on people, and also dabble in photography. Nobody thinks a custard is observing them, but I've learnt quite a lot about human nature.
This entry was posted in From The Plate: Lemon Custard presents a virtual festival and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave observational comment :)

