A Dessert’s End-of-year Address To the Public

To my readers- while I am not sure how many I have, I would like to thank anyone who has not entirely abandoned following my blog lately – you must have the patience of a pudding. I must also make a massive apology to everyone for simply vanishing without a word for so long. I really do love to blog, but other parts of a dessert’s busy lifestyle pick me up and carry me off, telling me to think about other things for the time being – and then more time, and then more. I don’t know who has stuck it out through the long wait – except for one reader – so I would like to give a particular thank you to A Leek Writes; and take the opportunity to highly recommend her blog. It’s great to read the work of a green, savoury eatable item.

 I am now going to announce that I will try, for the coming year, to behave as if I exist – to the eyes of my readers. My absolute minimum will be one post per month. There’s a lot to observe and reflect to the world, LC, and you know it. You – my readers will not be disappointed so far as quantity goes. As for quality, you guys can judge, but I won’t do any more vanishing acts.

I hope you have had a happy holiday season (the biggest time of year for custards the world over) and are enjoying the time between festivities and the new year. I have always liked this time best – there is something pleasing about it. The new year kind of sits importantly up in your mind like a Supreme Court Justice as “The New Year” [fanfare], and Christmastime sort of there with all kinds of expectations and memories crammed into it – as “Christmastime”[Hark The Herald Angels plays]. At the time in between, you can brood over both – at either end. You can also recover from overeating.

Wishing everyone reading this a safe and happy new year – and, reinforcing my promise – at least one observation from my head to be aired to the world each month.

Sweetness,
L. Custard

About Lemon Custard

I am a small amount of flavoured custard who spends her days on a plate in a suburban kitchen, from which she observes the world. I blog my thoughts on life and on people, and also dabble in photography. Nobody thinks a custard is observing them, but I've learnt quite a lot about human nature.
This entry was posted in General observations made by LC. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Dessert’s End-of-year Address To the Public

  1. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have truly loved surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing on your rss feed and I hope you write once more very soon!

  2. I really enjoy reading on this web site , it holds great blog posts. “I have a new philosophy. I’m only going to dread one day at a time.” by Charles M. Schulz.

Leave observational comment :)

