First post all year

Happy New Year to my readers! I haven’t posted for a little while due to terrible circumstances. First, I was put into the kitchen cupboard for the New Year. That might not sound so awful, but for a high-strung dessert, it is the greatest disgrace imaginable. I heard it was to “save space”. Really! After I was removed (on the evening of the 1st), it took several days before I was myself again, so great was my indignation at this outrage. I have now recovered, and am happy to blog again, reporting on the horrors I encountered.

Firstly I can say that the cupboards were quite dirty, not wiped clean like my bench-top. Another thing I noticed was that the humans in charge of this cupboard were evidently fond of eating out at places that have little packets of sauce and salt. It’s amazing how things accumulate. In my distressed state I was able to note down seeing:

  • 4 packets of hot sauce
  • 1 packet of balsamic vinaigrette salad dressing
  • 5 squeeze-on packets of tomato sauce
  • 1 packet of roasted bell peppers salad dressing
  • 1 packet of vinegar
  • 1 packet of squeeze-on tartare sauce
  • 4 salt packets.

All of the above items were stored in a plastic container. It’s incredible how humans collect things. It’s also pretty incredible how fascinated by humans I seem to be.

Sweetness, LC

About Lemon Custard

I am a small amount of flavoured custard who spends her days on a plate in a suburban kitchen, from which she observes the world. I blog my thoughts on life and on people, and also dabble in photography. Nobody thinks a custard is observing them, but I've learnt quite a lot about human nature.
This entry was posted in General observations made by LC. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First post all year

  1. lemoncustard says:

    Thanks. I’m glad to know my outrage lead to something. Humans are interesting to study – I’m sure you, as a leek, will understand.
    LC 🙂

  2. aleekwrites says:

    Your outrage lead to fantastic writing, though. I loved this!

    Continue your fascination with humans – you make such brilliant observations from your outsider’s perspective! 🙂

Leave observational comment :)

