Humans and Mosquitos

I find that many of my observations are on humans. They are pretty interesting.

It is summer where I am, though this page is snowing, and mosquitos are plentiful. With my faithful plastic food-cover I have nothing to fear, but humans feel differently. Here is a quote from one of the humans in my household: “Gherouohere!” Translation: get out of here. This is the said human’s favourite thing to say to mosquitos. Below is how an encounter usually goes:

Mozzie approaches human quietly before making sudden noise in ear.

Mozzie: Bzzz

Human: Oh – mozzie! Gherouohere!

Mozzie: Bzzz pause bzzz.

Human’s temper rises. Human waves hand near ear.

Human: Gherouohere! Stupid things. Come and bzz right in your ear, you know. Can’t stand it.

Mozzie bzzzes a bit more. Human gets crosser and tries to clap hands on mozzie.

Human: Missed him! Where is he?

Mozzie sneaks off. Human is unable to locate mozzie for further attempt.

Human: This is one thing I hate about summer. Mozzies everywhere! I’m going to Europe.

Human doesn’t but threatens to regularly over the summer.

I might consider writing an Act Two.

Sweetness, LC

About Lemon Custard

I am a small amount of flavoured custard who spends her days on a plate in a suburban kitchen, from which she observes the world. I blog my thoughts on life and on people, and also dabble in photography. Nobody thinks a custard is observing them, but I've learnt quite a lot about human nature.
This entry was posted in General observations made by LC. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Humans and Mosquitos

  1. Ah, but there are plenty of mossies in Europe to, maybe not right now, but in the summer we have loads these days. I hate the buzzing as well, drives me to distraction!

Leave observational comment :)

