General Stuff on How Today Has Been

Well, it looks as if this page is going to snow for a while – even though it’s actually summer where I am from. Despite that fact, I refuse refrigeration. There’s nothing to see inside a fridge, just the inside of the door, where the eggs are.

I woke this morning (and yes, custard does sleep) to pop music coming from a house on my street. Obviously a party. I listened to about four songs before turning my attention to the bowl of beetroot dip that had been placed next to me on the kitchen table. There were some biscuit crumbs in it.

Have you ever noticed that when you first wake your thoughts tend to go like this: “Oh, what day is it…(insert day). Just (insert number) days until…(insert event). Now, what’s happening today… oh, yeah (insert plans for day). Oh, and what time is it…(insert time).” ect. It’s safe to say we are not in our prime of day when waking up. Of course, today, due to the party, my next thought after “What time is it…(insert time)” was “what’s that noise…oh, (insert song)”. I believe it was Beyoncé’s Sweet Dreams at the time I woke.

Sweetness, LC

About Lemon Custard

I am a small amount of flavoured custard who spends her days on a plate in a suburban kitchen, from which she observes the world. I blog my thoughts on life and on people, and also dabble in photography. Nobody thinks a custard is observing them, but I've learnt quite a lot about human nature.
This entry was posted in General observations made by LC. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave observational comment :)

