Introducing: The Observations of Lemon Custard

Bet no flavoured custard ever thought of making a blog before. Must be a world first (I never thought I’d do a world first of any kind).

I’ve found that when you’re on a plate all day you have to amuse yourself. You start noticing things around you. For instance; the large plastic food cover that is put over you to keep the insects away. You also notice things like: there’s a certain car belonging to a person on this street that always has head-banging music on the stereo. Or: there’s a stain on the kitchen wall that everyone misses when they clean.

Such observations are clearly calling out for a blog, and though you may think a plate of custard can’t type, I promise I have ways. I hope you’ll follow my observations; I can be quite interesting for a condiment.

Sweetness, Lemon Custard

PS – I wish someone had created a widget for drum rolls when you open a new blog. LC.

About Lemon Custard

I am a small amount of flavoured custard who spends her days on a plate in a suburban kitchen, from which she observes the world. I blog my thoughts on life and on people, and also dabble in photography. Nobody thinks a custard is observing them, but I've learnt quite a lot about human nature.
This entry was posted in General observations made by LC. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Introducing: The Observations of Lemon Custard

  1. lemoncustard says:

    Thanks, both of you.
    LC

  2. Congratulations on your new blog. I wish you all the best with it and look forward to following it. 🙂

  3. aleekwrites says:

    LC!
    I am so excited about your blog and, in reply to your previous question about whether you should have one, I definitely think so – after all, you can be quite interesting for a condiment.
    This is fantastic stuff. Love the beginning. And I shall be published my interview with you soon, you can link to it on this blog. And, I have put you on my blogroll.
    🙂
    Leek.

Leave observational comment :)

